Risking Her Heart Pt. 2

He hurriedly put on his pants and walked quickly to the door. Without looking through the peep-hole, he yanked it open. And all the air rushed out of him…Sienna….He forced himself to breathe. He hadn’t expected her. God, she looked so good in her tank top and cut off shorts. He swallowed hard and made himself say something.

“Hey. What are you doing here?” He asked then cringed, Damn, that sounded lame.

Was he serious? He hadn’t seen her all week and that’s all he could say??? “Well, let’s see. You don’t come by, you stopped taking my calls, and you wouldn’t even call me. Does that about sum it up for you? Why else would I be here?” She asked, her voice rising with each word.

He sighed. Dammit, he was gonna pay for this big time. She rarely raised her voice, except when she was furious. Which wasn’t often. “Sienna….

She didn’t want to hear anything he said. The last time she had been this furious with him was years ago when they were freshmen in college. He’d stopped talking to her then too. He was too busy dating some upperclassman and had no time for her. When he’d been dumped by her, he came running back but she didn’t easily forgive him. It took her two months to get over it and let him back in. “Shut up, Antonio!! Don’t say anything. I came over here because I was worried about you and I missed you. Then when I get here you ask me a casual question as if we had seen each other all week?? As if nothing had happened between us? It was nothing to you to be away from me, huh? You didn’t give a shit, did you? How is that possible?”

He flinched at her words. She also didn’t make it a habit of swearing, either. “Sienna…

“Shut up!!!” She screamed and turned to go back to her car. She was a fool for coming here. On the way over, she’d tried not to get angry with him but the more she thought about how he just casually tossed her away after he didn’t get what he wanted, the angrier she got. Granted, she hadn’t told him the truth about her feelings but still, she wouldn’t have treated him like this. She didn’t get two steps before he grabbed her arm and quickly walked her into his house. He slammed the door shut and pinned against her the door.

“How far did you actually think you would get?” He asked

Her chest heaved uncontrollably. “Get off me, Antonio. I’m warning you.”

“Or what? Huh Sienna? What will you do?” He taunted. He knew the anger was just a cover up for how she truly felt. He’d hurt her badly and it was easier for her to be angry with him.

She growled and pounded his chest furiously. “Get off me! I hate you! How could you leave me like that?! I hate you, Antonio!” She collapsed in his arms and sobbed.

He’d caught her just in time. He lifted her petite body into his arms and carried her to the couch. God, he felt horrible. He shouldn’t have left her. He sat down and held her close to him as she continued to cry. Rubbing her back softly, he whispered his love for her over and over again. He couldn’t help it. Finally, after a long excruciating moment, he felt her relax and sniffle.

She slowly lifted her head from his chest and stared at his muscles for a moment before meeting his penetrating gaze. She swallowed hard. Her mouth suddenly dry. “I didn’t realize you….” She shook her head and started over. “I’m sorry I cried all over you, Tony.”

He tangled his hands in her curls and brought her face closer to his. She looked beautiful, even with puffy eyes and a red nose. “It’s okay. I’m so sorry I hurt you, sweetheart. I was hurt. I didn’t think things through.”

She placed her hands on his chest and leaned in to him until there was little space between them. “Tony…

“We can still be friends. Things don’t have to change.” He kept talking as if he hadn’t heard her.

“Tony, would you please be quiet?” She closed the space between them and pressed her mouth softly onto his. She drew back. “I’m sorry that I said I hated you. I don’t. Please know that.” She whispered and kissed him again. This time he reciprocated. He nibbled on the corner of mouth and then teased her with his tongue. She deepened the kiss and eagerly accepted his tongue into her mouth. She moaned when their tongues met. His tongue tasted of raspberries. Hmm, her favorite. She sampled all he had to offer and then some. The kiss went on and on, until finally he broke the kiss. He laid his forehead against hers and their harsh breathing filled the air.

“I didn’t expect that, Sienna. I…God, do you have any idea what you do to me? I really hope this wasn’t something you did out of pity.”

She frowned. “Of course it wasn’t done out of pity! What the hell, Tony? You really think I would do that?”

He entwined their hands together. “Stop. Just tell me. Please.”

She sighed. “No, Tony. I would never do that. Why would I ever do that? I love you too much to-

“Whoa. You what?” He lifted his head from hers and dropped her hands.

She smiled. “I love you, Antonio. You heard me right.”

“But you said that you didn’t love me that way.” He said in disbelief. Why had she lied to him? He wondered

“I know what you are thinking. You’re wondering about the reason that I lied. Well, I was scared and I don’t know how this is going to work. You’re the only man I’ve ever let myself fall for. I just got really good at hiding my feelings. I’m sorry. Seems like I’m saying that a lot today.”

He swallowed hard. She loved him. He knew it! Or rather he had suspected she was hiding her feelings. He pulled her into his arms and hugged her. “Sienna, I love you so much. I’m glad you love me too. I honestly don’t know if I could have been only friends again but I would’ve tried.”

She caressed his cheek. “Tony, you drive me insane sometimes, I swear. But I’m glad you’re glad. I missed you a lot.” Her hands slid to the back of his neck and tugged him closer. She placed an open-mouthed kiss onto his mouth and she felt his hands tighten in her hair. It felt good. He rolled her underneath him and plunged his tongue into her open mouth. She moaned softly and wrapped her arms around his neck. When she felt his body press against hers…oh man…she felt herself getting damp below…It had been a long time since she’d felt that…Allowed herself to feel like this. Then he started slowly rocking his hips against hers and she tore her mouth free from his kiss.

She gasped loudly. “Tony…” She whispered

“Yes, baby?” He rumbled near her ear. He licked a trail from her ear to her neck and felt her shudder beneath him. God, she felt so good beneath him like this.

“Are we ready for this?” She asked, doubt filled her voice

He lifted his head to look into those gorgeous amber eyes of hers. “Too soon?” He asked. The last thing he wanted to do was rush her into something she wasn’t ready for.

She chewed on her lip for a second. “I wouldn’t say that. I just think maybe we should go on a date first, perhaps?”

A slow smile spread across his face. He’d forgotten that his Sienna was still innocent in certain areas. He could wait for as long as she wanted him to. “Would tomorrow be too soon for you?”

“Tomorrow is perfect. You’re sure you’re okay with this?”

He kissed her full lips to reassure her. “Baby, you know me. I’m a very patient man. I will wait as long as you want me to. Okay?”

She smiled. “Okay. What time should I be ready?”

“Be ready at seven.”

“And where are we going?”

He nibbled on her mouth. “You’ll see.”

She smiled again. “I love surprises.” She whispered, quickly becoming aroused by his nibbling.

“I know, sweetheart.” He kissed her full lips again and then there was nothing but silence.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

6 Comments

  1. I must admit I was kind of upset at her for being upset with him. I mean, how did she expect him to act after she somewhat broke his heart, lol.

    Like

    • Well….if he had told her he needed some time apart then she wouldn’t have been. But he didn’t and then told her he would call her when clearly he wasn’t. I do see ur point though. In fact, I knew u might comment on this. Lol. So, do you think she should have known that she’d hurt him?? That they wouldn’t be as close anymore??

      Like

  2. Well, I think she should have known he’d be hurt at least. Not saying her reaction should change. I mean, she was hurt also do to his action/inaction. It’s just a bone I have to pick with her, lol. Don’t think anything really needs to be changed though. People behave irrationally like that everyday, lol.

    Like

    • Lol. Right. Who says I was going to change anything??? I was just curious as to what you thought.

      Like

Leave a Reply

