New Beginnings Pt.3

Punch. Kick. Punch. Zane did his best to put a hurting on his punching bag. He was without a doubt frustrated. Since his fight with Lexi, he hadn’t been able to sleep much. That was over two weeks ago. He’d tried calling, texting, and had even gone over to her apartment. Rafe had given him the address. But she was avoiding him like he was a plague. Dammit, he was tired. Tired of chasing her ass. If she wanted to talk, she would have to come to him. By the looks of it, she didn’t. That bothered him a lot because he believed they would be good together. Needing to turn his off his thoughts, he began hitting the punching bag again. After about ten minutes, he felt much better. He walked to his bedroom to go and shower, but the doorbell rang. For a second, he considered not opening the door. He sighed and grudgingly made his way to the door. He wrenched it open and his heart did a somersault. Alexis. No. No. No damn somersaults. He was still mad.

“What are you doing here?”

She took in the sight of his body and licked her lips. Focus Alexis. “I…we..can I come in?”

He blocked the entrance. “Why? You were too busy running out of here the last time.”

She knew this wouldn’t be easy. She didn’t blame him if he was pissed. If she were in the same position, she would be too. “Zane, please.”

He clenched and unclenched his fists. All he could think about was pulling her into his arms and never letting her go, but his pride was wounded. “Look, Lexi. Let’s just forget about it.”

“I don’t want to forget about it. I’m sorry that you haven’t been able to reach me the last few weeks. I was just really embarrassed that I neglected to tell you I was a virgin and pissed that you yelled at me like that. I didn’t expect it. I knew you would be upset when I came over but I just wanted you to know that.” She stepped off the porch and turned to leave. She’d made it all of two steps before she felt him grab her arm. She turned and ran right into him.

He steadied her so that she wouldn’t fall. “Don’t ever leave me like that again. I prefer to talk things out instead of running away. And don’t ever deliberately ignore my calls or texts.” He drew her into his arms. “Thank you for apologizing. I’m sorry too.”
Dammit, he just couldn’t let her go.

“Okay. You’re sure that you’ve forgiven me?” She asked as she slid her arms around his neck.

He lowered his head and mere inches from her lips he whispered “Yeah, baby. I’m sure.” He touched his lips to hers in a gentle kiss and drew back. Desire coursed through his body but he held back anyway.

She licked her lips. The taste of him was so enticing. She wanted more. “Come back here. I’ve spent almost three weeks without you. I need more than that.”

He smiled and tucked a strand of hair behind her ear. “How much more are we talking?”

“Come back, and I’ll show you.”

“Alexis, can I ask you something first?”

She frowned. “Okay, this is not how I saw this going.”

He laughed heartily. “We’ll get to that, sweetheart. Trust me. Why did you come back?”

“Hmm, that’s a general question. Care to be specific?” Dammit, she could not tell him it was because she loved him.

What was she hiding? He wondered. She was deliberately avoiding his question. “Please answer the question. I need you to tell me the truth.”

She braced her hands against his forearms. “I can’t tell you. It could run you off and we’re just beginning. I just can’t do it.” She said softly

“Do you want to know the reason I forgave you? Even though I had every intention of giving up on you?”

She stared deeply into his eyes. “Tell me.”

He placed a soft kiss on her lips. “Because I really like you. Not just because you’re good-looking or a good kisser, but because for as long as I’ve known you, you have always been caring and selfless. You give yourself freely in whatever you do and I love that. I really think we could be good together. But I need you to trust me.”

Aw, hell. She had to tell him now. She didn’t want him to believe that she didn’t trust him. “Zane, I came back because…Because I love you.”

His heart swelled at her words. “You love me? How long have you felt this way?”

She tried to move out of his embrace but his arms tightened around her waist. “Yes. Since high school.”

Damn. This wasn’t what he’d expected to hear from her. She loved him. That scared the hell out of him but at the same time he was happy. “That’s a long time to love someone and not tell them.”

She looked away from his piercing gaze. “I just realized it a few weeks ago.”

“Which is the reason you ran from me the first time we kissed?”

Damn, he was too perceptive. “Yes.”

“Are you ashamed to love me? You won’t even look at me.”

She abruptly turned back to look at him. “Of course not. I’m just…scared.”

Well, that was something they could agree on. So was he. “How about we just take it one day at time?”

She smiled. “I think it’s a little too late for that.”

He leaned closer to her mouth. “It’s your call. I’m scared too but I want you and nobody else.”

“Really?”

He placed a soft kiss on her lips. “Yeah. Really.”

She smiled mischievously, pulled out of his embrace, and walked to the door. “You coming?” She tossed over her shoulder.

His gaze zeroed in our hips and behind. With little effort, she’d managed to make him hard. Oh, he was coming alright. Without replying, he walked up behind her and placed a kiss on her neck. “Let’s go.” Then he guided her inside.

The next morning

Alexis stirred in her sleep when she felt his mouth on her hot center. When she felt his tongue prob her folds, it was all she could do not to scream. The man had a devilish mouth on him. Something she’d quickly learned as he teased and taunted her mercilessly last night. Not that she had complained. She loved how he made her feel. She gasped as he circled his tongue and then bit the tiny nub in between her folds. This was exquisite torture. She writhed against the bed as he placed his full mouth on her and suckled. Oh my. Before she knew it, she began to tremble as her orgasm hit her over and over again, causing her to cry out. She fell back onto the bed breathless. Who knew it could be this intense? She thought but it quickly fled her mind as he slowly and languidly kissed his way up her body, and she gasped at every kiss and touch. It felt just that good. She felt her gut clench when their eyes met. She would never get tired of looking at him.

“Good Morning, baby.”

She smiled. “Good morning. So, can I expect to wake up to that every day?”

He leaned down to place soft kiss on her insatiable lips. “If that’s what you want.” He murmured against her lips.

She moaned. “I want.” She deepened the kiss and ran her nails down his back, something she’d discovered was a turn on for him. She felt a shudder pass through him. She whimpered as he abruptly ended the kiss.

He smiled knowingly. He loved her in insatiable appetite. “I’m sorry, baby. I have to go into work this morning.”

She pouted. “You’ve got to be kidding me.”

“Unfortunately, no. Rafe called me while you were sleeping.”

She sighed. “Fine.” She made a move to get up but he wouldn’t move.

He lowered his head and kissed her neck. “Where do you think you are you’re going?”

She stammered as he began nibbling. “H…Home.”

He looked into her eyes. “I’m not going to be gone all day. You can stay here.”

She stared at him for a long moment. “I didn’t expect that.”

“I’m not letting you get away that easily from me.” He slid his fingers into her hair and kissed her passionately.

“How can I say no to that? Just one question.” She said once they broke apart.

“And what’s that?”

“Can I be on top this time?” She whispered

He looked at her body and licked his lips slowly. “Whatever you want, Alexis.”

She grinned. “Careful you might spoil me.” She rolled them over and climbed on top of him.

Damn, he was going to be late for work, he thought. But as he slid inside her, all thoughts about work fled his mind. This was worth being late for.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

2 Comments

  1. 🙂 I frequently write short stories on here for my readers. This isn’t going to be a book. I do have book coming out on 12/25 entitled Yours Truly. You can read an excerpt on here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

