NEW POEM: FACADE

Looking into your eyes
I feel you see right
through my FACADE
of bitterness and loneliness.

You dig deep to the innermost
parts of ME
To the woman who
begs to be loved
without conditions.

I long to show you
the real ME but I’m afraid.
Afraid you will disappoint ME.
Afraid you will make ME regret
opening my heart to you.

My whole being desires to be YOURS,
To be filled with every part of you.
But how can I let YOU in, when my mind
is at war with my heart?

How can I let you love ME,
when I’m afraid you’ll shatter ME?
Then who will be there to pick up the pieces of ME….

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

