SOMETIMES I FEEL…

I feel like I'm losing
myself. 
Like I don't know who I am anymore
Like I can't get a grip on my own reality.
It's like I'm stuck
between joy and
sorrow
This in between existence
that is slowly choking
the life out of me
As much as I try
to push it behind
me
It's always there waiting for the
opportunity to engulf
my entire being.
I wish somebody,
anybody could hear
my cry of despair
and anguish.
Too bad they can't
Their too self-absorbed
in their own lives & routines.
To ever notice the pain I'm in.
So, I cry deep inside
Praying for someone to see through 
my tough exterior.
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

