Great article

White's Wyrd World

I signed up for this tour because Rachel is a great writer and a very helpful/informative voice in the indie community. Please check out this post about what she has learned about being an indie author and read about her new release (Broken Pieces). 

10 Things I Wish I Knew About Being an Author I Didn’t Know Before

by Rachel Thompson

When I first started writing my author blog (about four and a half years ago), I had NO idea the extent of marketing I would have to do once I published my first book.

Now that I’m three books in (all bestsellers), I’ve developed a system that works for me. It’s not brain surgery, it’s not impossible, but it is hard work.

And it all starts with having an author platform.

Lots of people have written about author platforms; but back then, I had no comprehension of…

View original post 885 more words

Leave a Reply

