Live to Write - Write to Live

In 2005, I decided I wanted to once-and-for-all pursue my passion for writing. So I planned my escape from the corporate world, and on March 31, 2006, I leaped and haven’t looked back.

I have only myself to rely on. I had a mortgage and all the expenses that come with a home and an acre of land at the time. I owned my car and had 2 cats and a little bit of savings.

Critical to me is knowing exactly what most expenses are each month. Fixed expenses include: health insurance, rent (that includes heat), gym membership, cell phone, Internet & TV, car insurance, rental insurance. The 3 biggest variable expenses are gas, groceries, and necessities (toilet paper, laundry detergent, cat food, etc.)

  • I put all variable expenses on my 1 credit card and pay that 1 credit card off every month. Interest is free money for someone else…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

