A Heart’s Danger By Colleen Coble

image

Sarah Montgomery and Rand Campbell are two young people are still very much in love with another, but something or rather someone has caused a rift between them. In this intriguing, romantic tale, Rand is engaged to Jessica and Sarah is seeing Isaac. However, Jessica believes that Sarah is still a threat and comes up with a plan with Ben Croftner (a man whose lies have cost Sarah everything) to get rid of her.

This was my first read by Colleen Coble and I thought the story was very well told and I loved the historical background regarding the Sioux Indians. The setting is in the year of 1866. I thought the author did a good job with the historical  setting. I loved Sarah and Rand’s relationship. I found myself wondering on numerous occasions, “What happened between them?” I didn’t realize at the time that this book was actually part of a series, nevertheless, I was still able to follow the story. I loved Sarah’s gentle heart and love for the Indians. I also like Rand’s courage and willingness to eventually go after who he wanted. Sometimes it takes something to happen for us to truly see what truly lies within our heart.

***This book was provided to me by BookLook Bloggers in exchange for a review.***

Leave a Reply

